• Welcome, 25 November 2017

ADA WA BRANCH CPD COURSES 

Click on the Course Name link to view the full details of each course.  A Registration Form is included with each course description or you may download a separate 2018 Multiple Course Registration Form to register for more than one course at a time. 

NO Certificate of Attendance will be issued.
A receipt/tax invoice will be provided showing the course name and CPD hours for your records.
Fees are inclusive of GST. 

Important Information / Terms & Conditions

Online registration restricted to attendees eligible to pay standard fee ONLY
 
DATE  COURSE NAME PRESENTER TIME / VENUE
Friday 10th November Planning Essentials
A hands-on workshop in developing, presenting & implementing treatment plans for moderately complex cases 
Dr Wayne Sherson ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Wednesday 22nd November Wealth with Purpose 
Financial Planning Considerations for Practice Owners
Financial Advisors and Accountants ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Friday 24th November Oral Medicine Pearls ALBANY  Clin A/Prof Ramesh Balasubramaniam & Prof Camile Farah Albany Entertainment Centre
2 Toll Pl Albany
Friday 1st December The Art of Digital Photography & its Clinical Applications FULLY BOOKED  Mr Szabolcs Hant & Dr Graham Carmichael ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Friday 8th December Pain & Anxiety Control in the Dental Office - Module 1 FULLY BOOKED Dr Steven Parker OHCWA
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Saturday 9th December Pain & Anxiety Control in the Dental Office - Module 2  Dr Steven Parker OHCWA
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Saturday 10th March Practical Oral Surgery Dr David Booth and Dr Carolyn Stulner CTEC
Hackett Dr Crawley
Friday 16th March Implants and Bone - From Socket to Augmentation Prof Antonio Barone ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Saturday 17th March Introduction to Basic Oral Implantology Assoc/Prof Alessandro Quaranta Perth Henry Schein Office
Level 2/195 Great Eastern Hwy Belmont
Friday 13th April Masterclass in Dental Sleep Medicine Dr Fernanda Almeida and other specialists in this field ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Friday 20th April Simplified Clinical Endodontics W/Prof Paul V Abbott AO UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Wednesday 2nd May Communication in Dentistry Dr Colm Harney ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Saturday 5th May Pulp Therapy & Stainless Steel Crown Restorations Dr Vanessa William and Dr Sheyda Khadembaschi UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Friday 11th May 1. Nuts & Bolts of Direct Anterior Aesthetic Restorations
2. Centric Illusion
Dr Clarence Tam ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Saturday 19th May Practical Oral Surgery Dr David Booth and Dr Carolyn Stulner CTEC
Hackett Dr Crawley
Monday 21st May Clinical & Radiographic Assessment for Removal of Third Molars Dr David Booth and Dr Carolyn Stulner ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Saturday 26th May Practical Oral Surgery Dr David Booth and Dr Carolyn Stulner CTEC
Hackett Dr Crawley
Friday 15th June It's Not Just About the Spine Prof Peter O'Sullivan ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Saturday 16th June Practical Oral Surgery Dr David Booth and Dr Carolyn Stulner CTEC
Hackett Dr Crawley
Friday & Saturday 22nd & 23rd June A Practical Approach for Achieving Aesthetic & Functional Outcomes with Ceramic Restorations Dr Asheen Behari and Dr Paul Gorgolis UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Friday 6th July Management of the Worn Dentition Dr Janice Kan ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Friday 13th July Hands-on Extraction A Team of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons CTEC
Hackett Dr Crawley
Saturday 21st July Perfect Posterior Composites Dr Michael Mandikos UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Friday 10th August Two Extremes: Surgery & Social Media - ALBANY Clin/Assoc Prof Dieter Gebauer and Ms Fiona Gebauer TBA
Albany
Saturday 18th August Full Coverage Dr Graham Carmichael, Dr Janice Kan and Dr Poh Hun Loh UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Friday 24th August Keep Your Practice Healthy Dr Jesse Green ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Saturday & Sunday 25th & 26th August Advanced Restorative Dentistry Dr Asheen Behari and Dr Paul Gorgolis UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Friday 31st August Biological Basis of Interdisciplinary Management Dr Chris Wholley and Dr Graham Carmichael ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Friday 7th September Masterclass in Contemporary Oral Medicine Prof Camile Farah, Clin A/Prof Ramesh Balasubramaniam and Prof Michael McCullough ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Saturday 13th October Advanced Interpretation of OPGs and Intraoral Radiographs Clin Prof Bernard Koong and Dr Tom Huang ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Saturday 20th October Practical Oral Surgery Dr David Booth and Dr Carolyn Stulner CTEC
Hackett Dr Crawley
Thursday 1st November Practical Infection Prevention and Control for the Dental Practice Ms Kylie Robb City West Function Centre
45 Plaistowe Mews West Perth
Saturday 3rd November Practical Infection Prevention and Control for the Dental Practice - BUSSELTON Ms Kylie Robb Abbey Beach Resort
595 Bussell Hwy Busselton
Saturday 10th November  Contemporary Rotary NiTi Endodontics  Dr Geoffrey Young and Dr Mehdi Rahimi   UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Saturday 10th November Practical Oral Surgery Dr David Booth and Dr Carolyn Stulner CTEC
Hackett Dr Crawley
Friday 30th November The Art of Digital Photography & its Clinical Applications Mr Szasbolcs Hant and Dr Graham Carmichael ADA House
54-58 Havelock St West Perth
Friday 7th December Pain & Anxiety Control in the Dental Office MODULE 1 Dr Steven Parker UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands
Saturday 8th December Pain & Anxiety Control in the Dental Office MODULE 2 Dr Steven Parker UWA Dental School
17 Monash Ave Nedlands