About the ADAWA

About the ADAWA

Australian Dental Association Western Australia

For Dental Board of Australia enquiries, please phone 1300 419 495 from within Australia, or visit the website www.dentalboard.gov.au.  From outside Australia, please call +61 3 9275 9009.

ADAWA Branch Structure

In Western Australia, ADAWA is regarded as the recognised voice of dentistry.  With around 92% of registered dentists and dental specialists across the private and public sectors as members, the Association provides a most effective representative body.

ADAWA strives to promote the art and science of dentistry, to represent the profession and to provide services which promote the highest level of oral health in the community.

Executive

President
Dr Sean Archibald

Vice President
Dr Amit Gurbuxani

Treasurer
Dr Amanda Phoon Nguyen

Immediate Past President
Dr Jenny Ball

Council

Dr Roslyn Franklin

Dr Sahara Saeedi

Dr Rebecca Penco

Dr Greg Crane

Dr Peter Duke

Dr Brian Koch

Dr Anish Shah

Ex- Officio
Dr Martin Glick – Dental Health Services

Country Councillor
Dr Tim Crofts

Salaried Dental Officer
Dr Peter Wilkins

Federal Councillors
DR R A BAILEY (Ross)
DR T K PITSIKAS (Terry)

ADAWA Office Staff

Chief Executive Officer
Dr David Hallett
ceo@adawa.com.au

Financial & Membership Officer
Sue Hurley
admin@adawa.com.au

Receptionist/Executive Assistant
Jenny Catto
adawa@adawa.com.au

Membership Advisory Services
Andrea Andrys
andreaa@adawa.com.au

Media and Communications Manager
Lisa Shearon
lisa@adawa.com.au

Communications and Content Creator
Brooke Evans-Butler
brooke@adawa.com.au

Design and Marketing Manager
Carmen Collings
carmen@adawa.com.au

 

Continuing Professional Development – CPD

CPD Director
Dr Jenny Ball
jenny@adawa.com.au

Booking Enquiries
Andrea Paterson
cpd@adawa.com.au

Contact Us

Australian Dental Association (WA Branch) Inc
Telephone: (08) 9211 5600
Facsimile: (08) 9321 1757
Email: adawa@adawa.com.au

Dental Cases Panel Administration

Secretary
Cherie Cramer
Telephone: (08) 9211 5627
Facsimile: (08) 9321 1757
Email: cases@dentalcases.com.au

Postal Address
PO Box 34 West Perth WA 6872

Location
ADA House
54-58 Havelock Street
West Perth WA 6005

Website
www.adawa.com.au

Follow the Healthy Smiles WA Facebook Page or join the Facebook Group for ADAWA Members